Skip to content

Blooming Botanical Adventure

June 21, 2011

I’ve decided to create a new weekly post entitled, Things I Eat.  It’s my way of giving credit to my culinary caretakers, aka the people and places that make my foodie heart skip a beat.  They may not be extravagant.  Sometimes, they may be very simple.  It’s just the food that makes me joyful.

___________________________________________________________________

Jonathan and I visited the Brooklyn Botanical Garden last weekend.  After a little stroll through the garden, rain pushed us toward the Terrace Café (also outdoors, but under patio umbrellas).  We expected a simple order of green beans with our sandwich, but were pleasantly surprised by the added touch of pansies on the plate.

Brooklyn Botanical Garden’s Terrace Café

Green Bean Salad with fresh mint and edible pansies

Arugula and Goat Cheese Sandwich on whole wheat bread

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2011 3:17 pm

    Beautiful sandwich! I’m going to enjoy this series for sure!

  2. June 21, 2011 5:26 pm

    lovely photos and lovely food.

  3. June 21, 2011 6:42 pm

    Thank you! @banbamama- I love all the gardening on your blog!

Leave a Reply

